Light at the end of the tunnel // Intro

First posts are always awkward but I thought I’d keep it simple. I created this blog to show my love for all things media. From films to photography to music – I just want to show my passion. I’m aiming to become an English and Media student at Leeds Beckett university in 2017 however I lack things for my personal statement so hence the blog however, for a while i’ve wanted to start a blog but I always wanted an excuse, so here goes. I chose Leeds because Leeds being one of the most active city’s in the UK for it’s music productions and gigs but also only a short distance from Manchester, the home of the BBC and Media City.

 

In my spare time you can find me watching YouTube interviews of my favourite bands, binge watching Netflix or  reading film reviews. I’m the kind of person who has to be up to date on all her TV series, reinforcing the fact that I’m passionate about film.

I recently entered a photography competition which I’m excited about; it’s the first competition I’ve entered considering I find photography more than a hobby, but I’m hopeful.

I guess i’ll come back with a more formal movie or album review

– Paige.

 

Leave a comment